





AFRICACRYPT 2023 Sousse, Tunisia - July 19 -21, 2023

https://www.africacrypt2023.tn

CALL FOR PAPERS

The 14th international conference on Cryptology Africacrypt 2023 will take place on July 19 -21, 2023 in Sousse, Tunisia. The university of Monastir and the Tunisian Mathematical Society organize Africacrypt 2023 in cooperation with the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). Proceedings will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science and will be available at the conference. The aim of Africacrypt 2023 is to provide an international forum for practitioners and researchers from industry, academia, and government from all over the world for a wide-ranging discussion of all forms of cryptography and its applications, including, but not limited to: Foundations and underlying theory, Public-key cryptography, Symmetric cryptography, Cryptographic engineering, Advanced cryptographic protocols, Applications of cryptography, . . .

Instructions for Authors

Authors are invited to submit papers electronically in PDF format. Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, anonymous, and not submitted to journals or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Submissions must be written in English and should be at most 25 pages in total including bibliography and appendices. Submissions will be blind-referred. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference, and must make a full version of their paper available online.

Authors shall consult Springer's authors' guidelines and use their proceedings templates for LaTeX, for the propagation of their papers.

Authors shall consult Springer's authors' guidelines and use their proceedings templates, for LaTeX, for the preparation of their papers. Springer encourages authors to include their ORCIDs in their papers. In addition, the corresponding author of each paper, acting on behalf of all of the authors of that paper, must complete and sign a Consent-to-Publish form. Note that submissions are via EasyChair.

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline : February 26, 2023 Camera-ready version : May 13, 2023

Paper acceptance notification: April 23, 2023 | Conference: July 19-21, 2023

Program Chairs

Sylvain Duquesne, University of Rennes 1, France Luca De Feo, IBM Research, Switzerland Nadia El Mrabet, Ecole des Mines, France

General Chairs

Leila Ben Abdelghani, University of Monastir, Tunisia Loubna Ghammam, ITK Engineering GmbH (Bosch), Germany

Program Committee

Riham AlTawy, uni of Victoria, Canada Laila El Aimani, Uniof Caddi Ayyad, Marocco Hoda Alkhzaimi, NYU Abu Dhabi, UAE Greg Alpar, Open Uni, The Netherlands Kevin Atighechi, Uni of Clermont-Ferrand, France Hatem M. Bahig, Ain Shams University, Egypt Hussain Benazza, UMI, ENSAM Meknes, Morocco Shivam Bhasin, Tamasek Lab, Nanyang TU, Singapore Sebastien Canard, Orange Labs, France Suvradip Chakraborty, ETH, Switzerland Chitchanok Chuengsatiansup, Uni of Adelaide, Australia Tingting Cui, HangZhou DianZi Uni, China Joan Daemen, Radboud Uni, The Netherlands Youssef El Housni, ConsenSys R&D, France Georgios Fotiadis, University of Luxembourg Emmanuel Fouotsa, Uni of Bamenda, Cameroun Gina Gallegos-Garcia, IPN, Mexico Romain Gay, IBM Research, Switzerland Loubna Ghammam, ITK Engineering GmbH (Bosch), Germany Satrajit Ghosh, IIT Kharagpur, India Lorenzo Grassi, Radboud Uni, The Netherlands Javier Herranz, UPC, Spain

Akinori Hosoyamada, NTT, Japan

Sorina Ionica, University of Picardie, France

Fabien Laguillaumie, Uni of Montpellier, France Patrick Longa, Microsoft Research, Redmond, US Marc Manzano, SandboxAQ, Spain Sarah McCarthy, University of Waterloo, Canada Marine Minier, Uni of Lorraine, France Mainack Mondal, (IIT), India Abderrahmane Nitaj, Uni of Caen Normandie, France Sami Omar, Uni of Bahrain, Bahrain Yanbin Pan, Chinese Academy of Science, China Sikhar Patranabis, IBM Research, India Christophe Petit, Uni of Birmingham, UK Elizabeth A. Quaglia, Royal Holloway, UK Divya Ravi, Aarhus Uni, Denmark Joost Renes, NXP, The Netherlands Yann Rotella, Uni of Paris-Saclay, France Simona Samardjiska, Radboud Uni, The Netherlands Ali Aydin Selcuk, TOBB UET, Turkey Dave Singelee, KU Leuven, Belgium Djiby Sow, Uni of Dakar, Senegal Pontelimon Stanica, NPS, Monterey, USA Vanessa Vitse, Uni of Grenoble, France Souheib Yousfi, Uni of Carthage, Tunisia

Juliane Kramer, TU Darmstadt, Germany