Home | FAQ | Contact | A.M.C |
AfricaCrypt 2008
Casablanca, Morocco, JUNE 11-14; 2008

Version française Version espagnole Version marocaine

Call for Papers
Invited Speakers
Accepted Papers
Rump Session
Travel Info
Related Events
Call For Papers

June 11th-June 14th, 2008, Casablanca, Morocco

Submission: Nov. 24, 2007    
Notification: Feb. 12, 2008    
Final Version: Mar. 13, 2008    

General Information
Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to Africacrypt 2008. The conference is organized by the Moroccan Association for Cryptography (AMC) in cooperation with IACR. For more information see http://www.africacrypt.org/index_en.htm.
The conference seeks original contributions in any area of cryptology or related fields. We welcome submissions about new cryptographic primitive proposals, cryptanalysis, security models, implementation aspects, and applications. We also consider submissions about cryptographic aspects of network security, complexity theory, information theory, coding theory, number theory, and quantum computing.
We intend to have special sessions on security and privacy aspects in wireless technologies (including mobile ad hoc networks and RFID) and biometric access control.

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop with formally published proceedings. Information about submissions may be shared with program chairs of other conferences for that purpose. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop with proceedings. The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of key words, and its introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.
Since the final version of accepted papers will have to follow the LNCS guidelines (see http://www.springeronline.com/lncs ) with a total page limit of 18 pages including references and appendices, it is advised to submit in the same format. Committee members are not required to review more than that, so the paper should be intelligible and self-contained within this length.
Papers must be submitted electronically. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure is available at http://lasecpc11.epfl.ch/iChair. Submissions must conform to this procedure. Late submissions and non-electronic submissions will not be considered.
Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Conference Proceedings

Proceedings are intended to be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science and will be available at the conference. Instructions about the preparation of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers.

Program Committee

Tom Berson (Anagram, USA) David Molnar (Berkeley University, USA)
Alex Biryukov (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg) Refik Molva (Eurecom, France)
Xavier Boyen (Voltage Inc, USA) Jean Monnerat (UCSD, USA)
Anne Canteaut (INRIA, France) David Naccache (ENS, France)
Jean-Marc Couveignes (Toulouse University, France) Raphael Phan (EPFL, Switzerland)
Mohamed El Marraki (Faculty of Science Rabat, Morrocco) Josef Pieprzyk (Macquarie University, Australia)
Steven Galbraith (Royal Holloway University of London, UK) Bart Preneel (K.U.Leuven, Belgium)
Helena Handschuh (Spansion, France) Jean-Jacques Quisquater (UCL, Belgium)
Tetsu Iwata (Nagoya University, Japan) C Pandu Rangan (University of Madras, India)
Pascal Junod (Nagracard, Switzerland) Vincent Rijmen (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
Arjen Lenstra (EPFL, Switzerland) Rei Safavi-Naimi (University of Calgary, Canada)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain) Louis Salvail (University of Aarhus, Denmark)
Stefan Lucks (Bauhaus-University Weimar, Germany) Ali Aydin Selcuk (Bilkent University, Turkey)
Mitsuru Matsui (Mitsubishi Electric Corp, Japan) Serge Vaudenay (chair) (EPFL, Switzerland)
Alexander May (Bochum University, Germany) Michael Wiener (Cryptographic Clarity, Canada)
Atsuko Miyaji (JAIST, Japan) Amr Youssef (Concordia University, Canada)
Tanja Lange (TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands)

Program Chair:
Serge Vaudenay,
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
I&C - Security and Cryptography Laboratory
INF 241 (INF Building), Station 14
CH-1015 Lausanne
Email: Serge.Vaudenay(at)epfl.ch
General Chair:
Abdelhak Azhari
Ecole Normale Supérieure de Casablanca
Department of Mathematics and Data Processing
BP 50069 Casa-Gandhi
Email: aazhari@amcrypto.org

Welcome to Africa Crypt 2008

Africacrypt 2008 is a scientific conference that focuses on research in cryptology. It is organized by the Moroccan Association for Cryptography (AMC) in cooperation with the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR).

November 24, 2007 18:00 GMT Submission deadline
February 12, 2008 Notification of acceptance
March 13, 2008 Proceedings version due
March 15, 2008 Stipends deadline
May 15, 2008 Late registration deadline
JUNE 11-14, 2008 Conference

Professor Serge Vaudenay
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Security and Cryptography Laboratory
Station 14 INF Building
CH-1015 Lausanne - Switzerland

Professor Abdelhak Azhari
Address: Mr A. AZHARI (President of the AMC)
Department of Mathematics and data-processing
B P. 50069 Casa - Gandhi Casablanca - MOROCCO
Fax: 00 - 212 - 022 - 98 - 53 - 26
Tel: 00 - 212 - 063 - 64 - 88 - 70
Email: aazhari@amcrypto.org

Last Updated: 2 July 2007